EVEN MIKE MUKULA ONCE KNELT FOR M7


kneelBelieve it or not, there are some down there who worship Museveni; Hon. Cap. Capt. Mike Mukula, MP Soroti Municipality did it and received and earned stint in Luzira Prison; I understand that the late Noble Mayonbo used to tie his boss’ shoe laces, in rallies. What amuses me is how those guys brag saying, ” You know, I knelt before the president and he shook my hand! I am a lucky man!” Hon. Mukula used to annoy some of us, he would almost force people to clap their hands saying “Ibapakisi Papa Akan” meaning, ” Clap for Daddy!” even when there was no point mentioned; may be he used to annoy the president as well; you reach a point where people seem to be possessed by demons when you see their actions.’

-SIMON OKURUT

Comments

2 Comments so far. Leave a comment below.
  1. Hello Simon O and fellow UAH,

    I donot think that even President Museveni appreciates such people who kneel to him. He obviously knows that they don’t mean to show respect or appreciation for his services to the nation, but a display of defeat and fear, with hope of obtaining favours.

    You might have noticed the way President Museveni speaks. He calls ‘a spade, a spade’ and if you asked him what he thought of those who kneel to him, he might say, “it’s because they are defeated”!

    BJ. Rubin.

  2. Howdy! I could have swoorn I’ve visited your blog before but after browsing through many of the posts I
    realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and chhecking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

