MWENDA ASKED A WISE QUESTION 4 THE 1ST TIME AND DESERVES AN ANSWER FROM UAHs


Folks:The observation from Mr. Mujuni Andrew M. Mwenda caught my attention. “That is what we need to discuss; why different leaders in different countries and regions of our continent at different times in our political evolution act the same way, repeating the misdeeds of their predecessors – misdeeds they had previously denounced. What are the underlying factors that sustain these misdeeds in our politics and seem beyond the control of individual presidents and ruling political parties?”.

Incidentally that is an argument I have advanced over the last 15 years or so. If you look very carefully, Obote, Amin, YKM, Binaisa and Lutwa did the same dumb things. Unlike Mr. Mwenda have asked the direct question, how could educated YKM, Obote and Binaisa perform just as bad or well depending on where you stand as semi educated Lutwa and Amin? What is the common denominator? Well for now let us just say structural aka system. Which is to say do not be fooled that Dr Besigye, Mr Olara Otunnu, Mr. Mao, General Muntu would be different from their predecessors. Nope. Actually many could be worse. Depressing stuff, but true. Eeh!

WBK via the UAH forum

USA

Comments

6 Comments so far. Leave a comment below.
  1. Hello, strony internetowe I just want to mention, I loved this blog post strony internetowe.
    It was pretty inspiring strony internetowe. Keep on publishing!

  2. Hello, strony internetowe I just wanted to say, I enjoyed this blog post strony internetowe.
    That was funny strony internetowe. Keep posting!

  3. What’s up, strony internetowe I would like to say, I liked this article strony internetowe.
    This had been funny strony internetowe. Keep on writing!

  4. Hi, strony internetowe I would like to say, I loved this post strony internetowe.
    It actually was funny strony internetowe. Continue publishing!

  5. What’s up, strony internetowe I would like to say, I liked this article strony internetowe.
    This has been practical strony internetowe. Carry on submitting!

  6. Hello, strony internetowe I would like to say, I liked this blog post strony internetowe.
    It was inspiring strony internetowe. Keep on submitting!

Leave a Reply

